MSE Facilitation Council

The problem of delay in payment of bills for supplies made by small scale Industries was seriously considered by the Government of India and to protect the seller units in getting payments in time, the Interest on delayed Payment to Small Scale Industrial Undertakings, Act, 1993 was introduced

As provided under 17(a) of the amendment Act, the state Government constituted regional Industrial Facilitation Councils in the state Consequent to implementation of MSMED Act 2006, the Government of Tamilnadu in the G.O.Ms.No.63, Small Industries Department, dated 8.12.2006 have issued orders constituting four MSE Facilitation Councils as follows,

Region Area of Jurisdiction
Chennai Chennai, Kancheepuram, Thiruvallur, Vellore, Tiruvannamalai, Viluppuram and Cuddalore districts
Trichirapalli Trichy, Perambalur, Pudukottai, Thanjavur, Nagappattinam and Thiruvarur
Madurai Madurai, Vkirudhunagar, Dindigul, Theni, Tirunelveli, Tuticorin, Kanyakumari, Sivaganga and Ramanathapuram districts
Coimbatore Coimbatore, Erode, Salem, Dharmapuri, Namakkal, Karur ,Krishnagiri and Uthagamandalam districts